January 7, 2013

The Organizational Meeting for 2013 started at 7 p.m. as advertised. Mr. McIntyre nominated Charles Scottoline for Chairman of the Board of Supervisors and seconded by Mr. Fenton. Motion carried. Mr. Scottoline nominated Mr. Fenton for Vice Chair and Mr. McIntyre seconded the motion. Motion carried. Chairman Scottoline read the following appointments which were voted upon and unanimously passed:

Township Manager – Kathleen Howley Records Officer – Kathleen Howley Code Enforcement Officer - Russell Drumheller III Building Inspector – Russell Drumheller III Road Master – David Allen Township Engineer – G.D. Houtmann & Sons Sewage Engineer – Castle Valley Engineers Solicitor – Tom Oeste Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor – Ed Foley, Alternate Solicitor – Ken Werner Zoning Hearing Board – Greg McCauley and Alternate member James Sears Independent Auditor - Tim Umbriet, CPA Depository #1 – National Penn Bank Depository #2 - Bryn Mawr Trust Animal Control – Chester County SPCA Emergency Services – Longwood Volunteer Fire Company Police – PA State Police – Avondale Barracks Pennsbury Land Trust Representative - Aaron McIntyre EMC Coordinator – Lloyd Roach Planning Commission – Bob Crandell, James Ware Historical Commission – Lynn Luft to fill remaining term for Anne Wattman Open Space Committee – Susan Corkran, John Gilmartin, Bill Wilson and Damian Demnicki Commercial Appeals Board – all members reappointed Vacancy Board – Robert Luft Deputy Tax Collector – Berkheimer Assoc. EIT/LST Tax Collector – Keystone Collections Kennett Area Reg. Plan. Com. Representative - Aaron McIntyre Rt. 52 Byway Committee Representative – Michael Lane Landscape Architect - open

The Board of Supervisors will meet every third Wednesday of the month except for January (January 7th) and February (February 27th). Township building public hours are Monday through Thursday 8:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

With no further business the meeting adjourned at 7:20 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Kathleen Howley, Township Manager