January 4, 2016

The Organizational meeting convened at 7 p.m. Present were Supervisors McIntyre, Fenton and Charles Scottoline (by phone). Aaron McIntyre was sworn into the office of Supervisor by Kathleen Howley, notary. Adelaide Jones was sworn into the office of Township Auditor by Kathleen Howley at 9 a.m. this morning. Mr. Scottoline nominated Wendell Fenton as Chair. Motion was seconded and vote taken. All were in favor and motion carried. Mr. Fenton nominated Aaron McIntyre as Vice Chair. Motion was seconded. Vote was taken and all were in favor. Motion carried.

Chairman Fenton moved to appoint the following:

Township Manger – Kathleen Howley Records Officer – Kathleen Howley Code Enforcement Officer – Russell Drumheller III Building Inspector – Russell Drumheller III Road Master – David Allen Engineer – G.D. Houtman and Sons Solicitor – Tom Oeste Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor – Ed Foley Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor Alternate – Ken Werner Zoning Hearing Board Member – Greg McCauley Zoning Hearing Board Second Alternate – James Sears Independent Auditor – Barbacane, Thornton & Company Depository #1 – National Penn Bank Depository #2 – Bryn Mawr Trust Animal Control Officer – Chester County SPCA Emergency Services – Longwood Volunteer Fire Co. Police – PA State Police (Avondale) **Emergency Management Coordinator – Michael Hochhaus** Landscape Architect – open Vacancy Board – Robert Luft Commercial Appeals Board – James Porter, Greg McCauley, John Herdeg, Maceo9 Davis, Greg Williams EIT/LST Tax Collector – Keystone Collections Deputy Tax Collector – Berkheimer Assoc. Chester Co. Tax Collection Committee – Mary Wood, alternate Greg Langdon Library Board – Betsy DelVecchio

A motion was made and seconded to accept these appointments. All were in favor and motion carried.

Planning Commission – Mr. McIntyre nominated Dennis Smith, Margo Leach and Jeffrey Streitel. Mr. Fenton seconded the motion and a vote was taken. All in favor and motion carried.

Historical Commission – a motion was made to reappoint Charles Nichols. The motion was seconded. All in favor and motion carries.

Open Space Committee – a motion was made to reappoint Damian Demnicki, Susan Corkran, Bill Wilson and David Lee. Motion was seconded. All were in favor and the motion carried.

The Board of Supervisors will meet on the third Wednesday of the month except for January, February (2/10) and March (3/23). Township Building hours are Monday through Thursday, 8:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

With no further business the meeting adjourned at 7:15 p.m.

Respectfully submitted:

Kathleen Howley Township Manager