January 3, 2022

The organizational meeting convened at 5 p.m. Present were supervisors Fenton, McIntyre and Boyle. Supervisor Fenton nominated Aaron McIntyre as Chair and Supervisor Boyle seconded the motion. A vote was taken and all were in favor. Motion passed. Supervisor Boyle nominated Wendell Fenton as Vice Chair and Supervisor McIntyre seconded the motion. A vote was taken and all were in favor. Motion passed.

Chairman McIntyre moved to approve to accept the following appointments. Supervisor Boyle seconded the motion. A vote was taken and all were in favor. Motion passed.

Secretary/Treasurer – Kathleen Howley

Treasurer's Bond is set at \$1 million.

Township Manager – Kathleen Howley

Records Officer – Kathleen Howley

Code Enforcement Officer and Building Inspector – Russell Drumheller III

Road Master – David Allen

Engineer – G. D. Houtman and Sons

Sewage Consultant – Castle Valley Engineers

Solicitor - Buckley, Brion, McGuire, Morris LLP

Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor – Brutscher, Foley, Milliner, Lane & Kelly LLP

Independent Auditor – Barbacane Thornton

Depository #1 - Truist Bank

Depository #2 – Bryn Mawr Trust Bank

Animal Control – Brandywine Valley SPCA

Emergency Services – Longwood Volunteer Fire Co.

Police - PA State Police - Avondale

Emergency Management Coordinator - Michael Hochhaus

Vacancy Board - Robert Luft

Deputy Tax Collector – Berkheimer Assoc.

EIT/LST Tax Collector – Keystone Collections

Commercial Appeals Board - James Porter, Greg McCauley, Bill Talman, Maceo Davis

Chester Co. Tax Collection Committee – Kathleen Howley

Zoning Hearing Board – Greg McCauley

SECCRA Rep. – Will Sappington

Fire Commission Representative and Kennett Regional Plan. Commission – Aaron McIntyre

Open Space Committee - Judi Wilson, Damian Demnicki, David Lee, Vince Moro

Historic Commission – Susan Williams

Library Board – Barbara Necarsulmer

Elected Positions filled – Supervisor Aaron McIntyre, Auditors Maceo Davie and Adelaide Jones, Tax Collection Renee Carroll.

The Board of Supervisors will hold their public meetings on the third Wednesday of the month at 7 p.m. in the township building unless a virtual meeting is scheduled. This will be noted on the website. Township building public hours are Monday through Thursday 8:30 am. To 1:30 p.m. With no further business the meeting concluded at 5:10 p.m.

Respectfully submitted: Kathleen Howley, Township Manager