Editing content for the Township Directory page. Editing content for the Township Directory page.

Office Staff
Township Manager Kathleen Howley 610-388-7323
Substitute Secretary Pat Carpenter  
Financial Assistant Barbara Biedekapp  
Township Officials
Supervisors Wendell Fenton (term ends 12/23) Vice Chair 610-388-7323
Dan Boyle (term ends 2026)  484-757-9776
Aaron McIntyre (term ends 2027 Chair  610-388-9795
Code Enforcement Officer - permitting, zoning, building issues Russell Drumheller 610-388-1790
Solicitor Tom Oeste 610-436-4400 X 1550
Constable (elected 6-year term) David E. Cox 610-637-5621

Tax Collector (elected 4-year term)

EIT/LST Tax Collecltor

Berkheimer Associates -property tax only

Keystone Collections





Township Auditors (elected 6 year term)

Patrick Barron
Adelaide Jones
Maceo Davis 

Safety & Emergency

Emergency Management

Michael Hochhaus, EM Coordinator  610-299-5973
Longwood Volunteer Fire Company  610-388-6880 non emergency
PA State Police - Avondale Barracks  610-268-2022 non emergency 

State Police at Avondale (non emergency)

 911 - emergency 610-268-2022 - non emergency
Commissions, Boards, & Committees
Planning Commission

Jeff Streitel - Secretary
Dennis Smith - Chairman
Corinne Murphy-Vice Chair
Mike Clements

Kay Ellsworth

Zoning Hearing Board

Greg McCauley 
Ed Foley - attorney
James Porter
Bill Talman

Alternates - Greg Williams and  Jerry Snyder

Alernate ZHB Attorney Amanda Sundquist, Esquire 

Historical Commission Brenda Mendenhall  
Rusty Drumheller 610-388-1790
Judi Wilson - Chair  
Susanne Williams  
Eileen Mallouk  
Joan Gummey  
Lynn Luft   
Open Space Selection

David Lee
Judi Wilson
Damien Demnicki
Vince Moro 

Kennett Library Board

Barbara Necarsulmer
Todd Bruce


Vacancy Board

Open Records Officer

Robert Luft

Kathleen Howley



Township Crew
Road Crew David Allen, Roadmaster 610-388-9180
Pete Laws 610-388-9180
Patrick Yerkes 610-388-9180
Landscape Architect Various as required  
Unionville-Chadds Ford School District
Representatives, District C
(elected 4 year term)

John Murphy

Erin Talbert
Jen Brown

District Office 610-347-0970
Wildlife & Animal Control
Animal Control Officer Brandywine Valley SPCA 610-692-6113
State Dog Warden Maureen Siddons 610-489-1003
To Report Road Kill On U.S 1 (PennDot) 484-340-3200
All other roads (PA Game Commission) 610-926-3136 prompt #0
Township Engineer Matthew Houtmann 610-565-6363
SECCRA & Recycling Will Sappington